Workshops


 

'You can do that too' ... Painting workshops are absolutely in!


Everyone is an artist, said Joseph Beuys, but he added that this did not make him a painter, sculptor or poet. It is nothing new for painters to be inspired by their models and, under certain circumstances, to copy their pictures. However, being inspired to then create one's own work is a sense of achievement that motivates an artist again and again to continue working on his or her own visual language.


One focus of my offer for these people is in the area of experimental painting and the courageous use of a wide variety of materials. I support each individual course participant in the critical examination of their own artistic creation. And I work towards ensuring that the results achieved in courses and seminars have an effect beyond the workshop, influencing the participants' further work and thus being integrated into their future creative activity.
My workshops offer the opportunity to devote themselves to a task in peace, that is, without interference from everyday business and without time pressure. Because painting is also leisure. The simultaneous creative discussion with other course participants in the workshop stimulates new thoughts and reflections for their own work. This also enables a deeper penetration into the subject matter and differentiated perspectives. I support each individual course participant in the critical examination of their own artistic work.

On the following pages you will find my offer. Whether you would like to work creatively with me in smaller groups and thus more individually in my own spacious studio in Dagmersellen or in one of the well-known academies in the German-speaking part of Europe together, I leave gladly to you. And for private courses, corporate events or special events, we will be happy to make you an offer.
 

 

To the current offers

 

Login

Lost your password?

Workshops


 

'Das kannst Du doch auch' ... Mal-Workshops sind absolut in!


Jeder Mensch ist ein Künstler, sagte Joseph Beuys, fügte aber hinzu, dass er deswegen noch lange kein Maler, Bildhauer oder Dichter wäre. Es ist nichts Neues, dass sich Malende von ihren Vorbildern inspirieren lassen und unter Umständen deren Bilder kopieren. Sich inspirieren lassen, um dann ein eigenes Werk zu schaffen, ist aber ein Erfolgserlebnis, das einen Künstler immer wieder neu motiviert, um weiter an seiner eigenen Bildsprache zu arbeiten.


Ein Schwerpunkt meines Angebotes für diese Menschen liegt im Bereich der experimentellen Malerei und dem mutigen Einsatz verschiedenster Materialien. Ich unterstütze jeden einzelnen Kursteilnehmenden in der kritischen Auseinandersetzung mit dem eigenen künstlerischen Schaffen. Und ich arbeite daraufhin, dass die in Kursen und Seminaren erarbeiteten Resultate über den Workshop hinaus wirken, die weitere Arbeit der Teilnehmenden beeinflusst und somit in ihre zukünftige Kreativtätigkeit integriert werden kann.
Meine Workshops bieten die Möglichkeit, sich einer Aufgabe in Ruhe, das heisst ohne Störungen durch Alltagsgeschäft und ohne Zeitdruck, widmen zu können. Denn Malen ist auch Musse. Die gleichzeitige kreative Auseinandersetzung mit anderen Kursteilnehmenden im Workshop regt zu neuen Gedanken und Überlegungen für die eigene Arbeit an. Das ermöglicht auch ein tieferes Eindringen in die Materie und differenzierte Sichtweisen. Ich unterstütze jeden einzelnen Kursteilnehmenden in der kritischen Auseinandersetzung mit dem eigenen künstlerischen Schaffen.

Auf den nachfolgenden Seiten finden Sie mein Angebot. Ob Sie mit mir in kleineren Gruppen und damit individueller im eigenen geräumigen Atelier in Dagmersellen oder in einer der bekannten Akademien im deutschsprachigen Raum Europas zusammen kreativ arbeiten möchten, überlasse ich gerne Ihnen.